seriouslaha.blogg.se

Flash player emulator actionscript 3
Flash player emulator actionscript 3






flash player emulator actionscript 3

Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.įinally had time to try some of the downloads on GitHub and they don't solve the problem either. Incidentally, I've been using Linux since the early 2000's so I'm not a newbie, However, I would be the first to admit I understand the hardware side much better than the software side, so perhaps there's an easy fix here that I haven't thought of. I suspect Ruffle will eventually support ActionScript 3, but I need the feature now! This is an important feature on this test equipment, as it not only allows for remote access, but also provides for fully automated testing via a script on the PC, which is a huge time saver. I can download an old version from, but apparently they have been recompiled with Flash support removed, as it's not loaded by default as it used to be. I used to keep install DVD's of earlier Mint Linux distro's as they were released but tossed them several years ago. One idea was to install a Linux version that was created prior to and that would have installed Flash Player on Firefox by default. I've tried several 'work arounds' but with no success. And if I load the Ruffle Flash emulator I get a new message stating Action Script 3 is not presently supported by Ruffle.

flash player emulator actionscript 3

When I access the SA with my PC and web browser I get a message stating the Adobe Flash Plugin is missing. The problem now, as you've probably guessed, is that the remote access feature no longer works. The remote PC must be on the same LAN as the SA, with each assigned separate IP addresses. The firmware runs on a stripped down version of Linux, and the portion of the firmware in the spectrum analyzer (I'll now abbreviate spectrum analyzer with SA) that allows for remote access requires Adobe Flash with ActionScript 3 support. I repair and maintain an old brand of spectrum analyzer (I'm an RF engineer working in the telecom industry) that has a remote control feature. I'm not sure if this is the proper place for this post, but since this problem ties to old Flash games I thought I'd start here.








Flash player emulator actionscript 3